UNIVERSITY OF PUGET SOUND AND PACIFIC LUTHERAN UNIVERSITY

PRESIDENT'S SPEECH

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

~ ~	1	- ·
(1	ock	Time
-	OCV	111110

10:50 A.M.	Working press arrives at Sea-Tac Airport. They will be taken directly to Cheney Field by helicopter.	
11:30	President arrives at Sea-Tac Airport. He will be met by Senator Henry M. Jackson, Governor Albert D. Rosellini, Port Commissioner Jack Haydon and King County Sherrif Jack Porter.	
11:35	President departs Sea-TVc Airport by helicopter for Tacoma.	
11:50	Presidential helicopter arrives right field parking lot at Cheney Field. The President is met by President R. Franklin Thompson, University of Puget Sound and President Robert Mortvedt, Pacific Lutheran University. He will then be escorted from the right field gate down a line of faculty from both schools in full academic robe (approximately 200) to the platform. A band from the Fourth Division and the 21st Army will play "Hail to the Chief" as he is being escorted to the platform.	
11:55	The President is introduced to the platform guests.	
11:56	Dr. Robert Mortvedt announces the Invocation.	
	Invocation by Dr. R. Franklin Thompson	
11:58	Dr. Thompson announces the National Anthem, which will be sung by Professor Margaret Myles.	
12:00	Dr. Mortvedt introduces Governor Albert D. Rosellini.	
12:00	Governor Rosellini introduces Senator Henry M. Jackson.	
12:02	Senator Jackson introduces Senator Warren G. Magnuson.	
12:04	Senator Magnuson introduces the President.	
12:06	The President speaks.	
12:25	The President concludes. Dr. Thompson requests the audience to remain stationary during the President's departure.	
12:30	The President is escorted to the helicopter by the same delegation which brough him to the platform. The band plays during the departure.	
12:35	The President departs the stadium by helicopter.	
2:25	The President returns to Sea-Tac Airport. He will be met by a delegation consisting of Frank Keller, Mrs. Pat Merrill, Joseph Gluck, Mrs. Zelma Reeves Morrison, Mrs. Jeanette Williams, Dewey Plankers, Luke Graham, Dean Richard Smith and Milton Nesvig.	
2:30	The President departs.	